Contact us – secondary

Contact the team:

SecondaryEducationUnit@det.nsw.edu.au

R/Leader, Secondary Curriculum

Barbara Gunn
0428 555 020
barbara.gunn@det.nsw.edu.au

Animal welfare

Animal Welfare Coordinator
Sally Bannerman
02 7814 2631
sally.bannerman@det.nsw.edu.au

Stage 6

A/Stage 6 Advisor
Kate Thompson
0467 962 300
kate.donnelly@det.nsw.edu.au

Teaching and Learning

Teaching and Learning Advisor 7-12
Lyndal Bimson
0436 924 455
lyndal.bimson1@det.nsw.edu.au

Teaching and Learning Advisor 7-12
Sue Vasilevska
0408 259 301
suzanne.vasilevska@det.nsw.edu.au

Humanities

Humanities Coordinator
Jennifer Curtis
02 7814 2794
jennifer.m.curtis@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative arts

Contact the team

CreativeArts7-12@det.nsw.edu.au

English

Contact the team

english.curriculum@det.nsw.edu.au

English Advisor
Denise Tsirigos
02 7814 3771
dionissia.tsirigos@det.nsw.edu.au

English Project Advisor
Jacquie McWilliam
0436 816 060
jacqueline.mcwilliam@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum Officer
Zenna Diab
zenna.diab@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum Officer
Ashlee Horton
ashlee.horton4@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum Officer
Sharyn Stafford
sharyn.stafford@det.nsw.edu.au

Human society and its environment (HSIE)

HSIE Advisor
Kate Littlejohn
0436 924 423
kate.richardson11@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Project Advisor
Cimen Fevzi
0474 994 229
cimen.fevzi@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Susan McDonald
susan.mcdonald28@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Melissa Ellis
melissa.ellis13@det.nsw.edu.au

Personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)

PDHPE Advisor 7-12
Renee West
02 7814 2764
renee.west@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Project Advisor
Kate Rayner
0436 803 744
kate.brown@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Jacqueline Hicks
jacqueline.hicks@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Sonya Laverty
sonya.laverty1@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Project Officer
Jessica Stojkovski
jessica.lumby@det.nsw.edu.au

Science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM)

Contact the team

stem@det.nsw.edu.au

STEM Coordinator
Matt Scott
0436 816 051
matthew.scott7@det.nsw.edu.au

STEM Advisor
Andrew O'Brien
0436 385 288
andrew.obrien@det.nsw.edu.au

STEM Project Advisor - STEM Industry School Partnerships (SISP)
Scott Sleap
0409 366 504
scott.sleap@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics

Contact the team

mathematics7-12@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Advisor
Daniel Proctor
0436 803 745
daniel.proctor4@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Project Advisor
Meagan Rodda
0419 437 525
meagan.rodda@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Curriculum Officer 7-12
Jennifer Smith
jennifer.dobos@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Curriculum Officer 7-12
David Watson
david.watson23@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Curriculum Officer 7-12
Corrine Townes
corrine.vingerhoed@det.nsw.edu.au

Science

Contact the team

Science7-12@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Advisor
Sham Nair
02 7814 3379
sham.nair@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Project Advisor
Alexa Barr
0436 816 062
alexa.barr@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Curriculum Officer 7-12
Chris Bormann
christopher.bormann@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Curriculum Officer 7-12
Hardeep Phull
hardeep.phull1@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Curriculum Officer 7-12
Joshua Westerway
joshua.westerway@det.nsw.edu.au

Technological and applied studies (TAS)

Contact the team

TAS@det.nsw.edu.au

R/TAS Advisor
Peter Davis
0437 579 748
peter.john.davis@det.nsw.edu.au

R/TAS Project Advisor
Laura Profilio
0436 942 432
laura.powers1@det.nsw.edu.au

R/TAS Curriculum Officer 7-12
Liz Rose
elizabeth.rose5@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages and culture

Coordinator, Languages and Culture
Elisabeth Robertson
02 7814 3023
elisabeth.robertson@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages Advisor
Evia Kyriacou
02 7814 2820
evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Maxine Acosta-Ostrzycki
02 7814 2596
maxine.acosta4@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Coreena Allen
Maitland Education Office
0436 851 211
coreena.allen@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Marcela Ayas
02 7814 3448
marcela.ayas@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Shanelle Ingram
Gateshead Education Office
shanelle.ingram@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre Officer
Mieko Shida
02 9542 5745
mieko.shida4@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre Support Officer
Taka Yoshino
02 9542 5745
taka.yoshino@det.nsw.edu.au

NSW Mathematics Strategy

Secondary Mathematics Coordinator
Jackie Blue
7814 2226
jackie.blue1@det.nsw.edu.au

Leader, Mathematics Professional Learning K-12
Michelle Tregoning
02 7814 2747
michelle.tregoning@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy

HSC Strategy advisors provide project support for Curriculum Secondary Learners teams. For curriculum support, direct all enquiries to the relevant curriculum advisor 7-12.

Return to top of page Back to top